360 Degrees Virtual Reality Comic Poster – Girl with a Red Nose Ring

Hi!

Ever since I came to know about new virtual reality consumer cameras popping up all over the world and Facebook opening up their doors to sharing 360 degrees photos/videos with ease, I have been craving to experiment with them.

Well… looks like that has to wait. Recently I noticed few artists make ‘360 degree paintings’ and thought I’d try one out myself.

Here’s my (first) attempt at creating a virtual reality poster for my Sivappu Kal Mookuthi / Girl with a Red Nose Ring graphic novel. I had to draw the entire forest background from scratch since existing background in the comic was not fitting the 360 space. But looking at the result now, I feel it’s worth the effort.

 

 

And…. if you haven’t read the graphic novel yet, please check out the free preview here.


Good Day!

– Nandhini.

Leave a Reply

